Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON PURCHASE OF SHARES OF THE COMPANY BY INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that on 19 May 2021, Mr. Liu Jipeng, an independent non-executive director of the Company, purchased ordinary A shares of the Company from the secondary market with his own funds and the purchase prices ranged from RMB4.67 to RMB4.68 per share.

Details are as follows:

Name	Position	Number of shares purchased
Liu Jipeng	Independent Non-executive Director	150,000

Mr. Liu Jipeng, an independent non-executive director, undertook that such shares purchased are subject to a lock-up period of two years from the date of purchase, and confirmed that the share purchase transaction complied with applicable securities trading rules. After this share purchase transaction, Mr. Liu Jipeng, together with his immediate family members, directly or indirectly holds no more than 1% of the Company's issued shares, and he is not among the top ten natural person shareholders of the Company and the shareholding will not affect Mr. Liu Jipeng's independence as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Gao Yingxin
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 19 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin, Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Yuan Guijun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Yang Xiaoling; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Qu Xinjiu.